fbpx

Injection of botulinum toxin against wrinkles

Botulinum toxin (Botox °, Dysport °, Azzalure, Vistabel ° …) treats facial expression wrinkles by decreasing the action of the muscles that create them. It does not fill wrinkles like fillings but relaxes the skin muscles in the treated areas. In this article, we will tell you more about botox injection, the principle of this aesthetic method, its price, contraindications, the duration of treatment, …

After reading our article you will find at the bottom of the page a button that will allow you to access our tool linking patients and doctors. This will allow you to find a practitioner belonging to our association in your city (Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, …) or region.

At the forehead, the only solution for releasing the frontal muscle was its surgical section during facelifts or endoscopy. In aesthetic medicine, botulinum toxin injected directly into these muscles gives the same result, while maintaining sufficient mobility to satisfy the expressiveness of the face. Even if you have the impression of tense skin, it is actually the relaxation of the skin muscle that removes wrinkles.

It has been used for a long time (Botox °, Dysport °) to treat spasms of the eyelids, face or neck. In comparison, doses of botulinum toxin used in aesthetic medicine against wrinkles and fine lines are very low.

These are a few tiny injections a few millimeters deep, spread over the frontal or inter-eyebrow muscle muscles and also on the muscles creating crow’s feet wrinkles. It is also possible to raise the tail of the eyebrow if it is attracted to the bottom. The needles used are very thin, so the injection of botox is almost painless.

(Notice: Botox ° is a brand of botulinum toxin for neurological use that was widely used in the early days.Boxox is a term often used by misnomer.)

Small bruises may appear but rarely. In the following week, it is possible to feel tugging of the forehead or feeling tension. Mobility is decreased but not fixed if the doses are light. Some transient headache-type reactions have been described. Poorly injected by an untrained practitioner, botulinum toxin can then temporarily paralyze unwanted muscles in the face (drooping eyelid, embarrassment to smile, eyebrows too high or too low …).

Would you like to call on a practitioner who is competent? Click on the bottom of the page, you will be able to get in touch with a doctor belonging to our association the AFME. You will have the certainty with an expert who has received specific training.

After 4 to 6 days, the effects of the toxin are visible: spontaneous smoothing of the upper half of the face. The forehead is smooth, loses its stern and sad character. The folds of the crow’s feet are very diminished. At first, the effect of the injections decreases gradually after 4 months. By renewing the session without waiting too long, it is usual to obtain (after 3 sessions) results lasting 6 to 7 months or longer. There is no paralysis or muscular destruction that sets in but, quite often, we lose the habit of frowning in these areas.

fbpx

Injection de toxine botulique contre les rides

La toxine botulique (Botox °, Dysport °, Azzalure, Vistabel ° …) traite les rides d’expression du visage en diminuant l’action des muscles qui les créent. Il ne comble pas les rides comme les obturations mais détend les muscles de la peau dans les zones traitées. Dans cet article, nous vous en dirons plus sur l’injection de botox, le principe de cette méthode esthétique, son prix, les contre-indications, la durée du traitement, …

Après avoir lu notre article vous trouverez en bas de page un bouton qui vous permettra d’accéder à notre outil reliant patients et médecins. Cela vous permettra de trouver un praticien appartenant à notre association dans votre ville (Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, …) ou région.

Au niveau du front, la seule solution pour libérer le muscle frontal était sa coupe chirurgicale lors de lifting ou endoscopie. En médecine esthétique, la toxine botulique injectée directement dans ces muscles donne le même résultat, tout en conservant une mobilité suffisante pour satisfaire l’expressivité du visage. Même si vous avez l’impression d’une peau tendue, c’est en fait le relâchement du muscle cutané qui élimine les rides.

Chirurgie esthétique des rides au Maroc

Il est utilisé depuis longtemps (Botox °, Dysport °) pour traiter les spasmes des paupières, du visage ou du cou. En comparaison, les doses de toxine botulique utilisées en médecine esthétique contre les rides et ridules sont très faibles.

Il s’agit de quelques infimes injections de quelques millimètres de profondeur, réparties sur les muscles frontaux ou inter-sourcils mais aussi sur les muscles créant des rides de la patte d’oie. Il est également possible de relever la queue du sourcil s’il est attiré vers le bas. Les aiguilles utilisées sont très fines, l’injection de botox est donc presque indolore.

(Remarque: Botox ° est une marque de toxine botulique à usage neurologique qui a été largement utilisée dans les premiers temps.Boxox est un terme souvent utilisé à tort.)

De petites ecchymoses peuvent apparaître mais rarement. Dans la semaine suivante, il est possible de ressentir un tiraillement du front ou une sensation de tension. La mobilité est diminuée mais non fixée si les doses sont légères. Certaines réactions transitoires de type céphalée ont été décrites. Mal injectée par un praticien inexpérimenté, la toxine botulique peut alors paralyser temporairement les muscles indésirables du visage (paupière tombante, gêne de sourire, sourcils trop hauts ou trop bas …).

Vous souhaitez faire appel à un praticien compétent? Cliquez en bas de page, vous pourrez entrer en contact avec un médecin appartenant à notre association l’AFME. Vous aurez la certitude avec un expert qui a reçu une formation spécifique.

Après 4 à 6 jours, les effets de la toxine sont visibles: lissage spontané de la moitié supérieure du visage. Le front est lisse, perd son caractère sévère et triste. Les plis des pattes d’oie sont très diminués. Dans un premier temps, l’effet des injections diminue progressivement après 4 mois. En renouvelant la séance sans trop attendre, il est habituel d’obtenir (après 3 séances) des résultats d’une durée de 6 à 7 mois ou plus. Il n’y a pas de paralysie ou de destruction musculaire qui s’installe mais, bien souvent, on perd l’habitude de froncer les sourcils dans ces zones.